Short update

Hi fellow friends and sim builders.
Has been a while since I last posted any updates here.

My simulator works very well and I am currently testing it out a bit more after the first trip around the world and all continents in real weather.

Right now I am going eastbound for another trip around and new airports that I have not visited so far.

All systems work very well, I have not had any problems with my software at all. The combination of PMDG, Active Sky, P3D v4.5, FSUIPC, is working very well.

The hardware works very well with a few minor updates of exchanging some potentiometers to Cermet to get more precision. But so far with over 300 hours of flight in my simulator everythig is simply amazing!

I am very happy and I am still flying and building.

Just waiting to update the outside view to a system I have not decided so far. I have a limited roof height of 205 cm and that is a little to small for projectors so I am still using TV monitors, only three however, have not been able to add the last fourth TV screen so far, but still it is completely amazing and I am very happy.

If any of you reading knows what kind of TV screens or other visual solution that would be better/cheaper I am happy for information about that.

I have seen small TV screens in stores that they use for advertising. They are not more than 40 cm high but almost 200 cm wide. Wish I knew what kind of monitors that is. It would be perfect to get a 80 cm high and 150 cm wide screen and use three of those instead, one forward and one at each side, but I guess there are no such screens on the market. So far I have not made any effort looking for them, but I guess they are extremely expensive if there are any.

Suggestions are open and all ideas are welcome.

Build and fly safe!

Leave a comment