Outside view update

Sorry for not posting much the past time, has been alot of other work that has taken time from me.
However the simulator still lives and loves to fly. So far no problems at all, which is impressing.

A few days ago I bough a new projector for my TV room and I thought I could use the old projector as the fourth outside window. Said and done, here it is

What you see here are two projectors on the co-pilot side of my flightdeck. Not too good setup but it works. That is why you see a dark spot on the right front view window, it is the new projector that is there.
But I sit at captain side the view is great and the synchronize very well and looks okay. However to get a 100% focus on a curved screen seems impossible with projectors.
Any ideas?

I will probably change the two projectors and get two more TV monitors instead, Guess that will work out better but will not get the correct flight sensation, but I don’t know. It is an expensive hobby and I will need at least 4 of 43″ Tv screens to replace what I have today (2x 32″ and two projectors).

However my GPU works great with high settings now that I have four outside view panels. It works a lot better that with three. Strange but true.

I only use 1280 x 1024 resolution for the outside view and that is fine since a GPU that can run higher resolution is way too expensive.

So far I have used this simulator to go around the world three times and still no problems. Am about to finish the world by visiting the last five countries I have not been at, then all countries with airports have had a visit from my flight simulator. And I mean that I fly in sequence with from one airport to the next, not jump to different countries using the flight planner.

For an example I go from BIKF – ENGM – EVRA – OIIE etc. I simply fly routes that connects to each other.
What I have left is Mongolia, Bhutan, Marshall islands, Mauritius, Micronesia, Tuvalu. Right now I am on my way to Mongolia, probably will arrive there tomorrow.

Feel free to e-mail me, you find the contact e-mail above.

Leave a comment